Skip to content

Spotify is improving…

April 14, 2012

Spotify is continuing to improve its usefullness. I recently got the upgrade on my Linux-box which added Spotify apps (yes, I guess I’m about 6 months behind the rest of the world). The Pitchfork app is pretty awesome! Click on the “Best New Albums” sections, it is basically a heaven full of good music recommendations a click away! :)

Other apps I have added are the Last.FM one, Rolling Stone Recommends and Dagbladet Musikk (for Norwegians).
I have also noticed that they have recognized that they do have quite a few albums registered under the wrong artist. You can easily report anyone you find here.
One major issue I have with it though. After upgrade to Android 4 two weeks ago, it does not work on my phone anymore. Not sure where to complain, Google for how they manage the Android development or Spotify for being lazy (Android 4 is 6 months old already).
Follow me on Spotify
2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2012 6:15 pm

    There’s loads of great apps now for Spotify and they’re really easy to install and use. Also thanks for the Pitchfork app tip – looks good!

    I just wonder though if there a good one for controlling the amount of playlists. I have loads now and have to scroll for ages whenever I access spotify on my galaxy s2. v.annoying!

  2. April 15, 2012 7:18 pm

    I don’t know how to do that no. I would have to say that playlist managing is not very clever yet. They should implement a way to sort them in folders I think. Doesn’t even sound very hard to implement that…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

